1940 - 50s Set of National League Pins

Brigandi Coins and Collectibles
Add Brand to Favorites
Remove Brand from Favorites

1940 - 50s Set of National League Pins

$645 Gilt
Please select an available size.
Please select a size.
Estimated Delivery : to
Return Policy: This item is final sale and non-returnable.

Major League Baseball consisted of only 16 teams for a very long period of time.

  • It was not until the 1960s that an expansion took place in MLB. The American & National Leagues each consisted of only 8 teams with no divisions.
  • This is a set of 8 stadium pins from the original 8 National League Teams, Philadelphia Phillies (Blue Jays), St. Louis Cardinals, Cincinnati Reds, Brooklyn Dodgers, Pittsburgh Pirates, New York Giants, Chicago Cubs & Boston Braves. These were sold at concession stands in each team's respective stadiums as souvenirs.
  • Each pin comes complete with a ribbon and most of the pins come with a charm as well. The pins come in a glass display box measuring 12¼" x 8½"

Material: Various Materials

Brand: Brigandi Coins and Collectibles

Origin: United States