LeapFrog® Tag™ Learn to Read Book Set 2: Long Vowels, Silent E and Y

Add Brand to Favorites
Remove Brand from Favorites

LeapFrog® Tag™ Learn to Read Book Set 2: Long Vowels, Silent E and Y

$19.99 Gilt
Please select an available size.
Please select a size.

Want 30 days of free US shipping? Select Gilt Unlimited, a new $9.95 shipping option, at checkout.

Estimated Delivery: to
Return Policy: Returnable within 21 days for Gilt Credit.

Kids can bring Tad, Leap, Lily and friends to life with their LeapFrogTagReader and the second six-book set of the Learn to Read series, which focuses on long vowel sounds, the letter y and silent e. Each book features an entertaining story and a different vowel sound. Kids can use their Tag Reader to sound out words and explore three modes to hear words pronounced, spelled letter by letter or sounded out.


  • Combines fun stories with rich audio to help children identify how letter sounds come together to form words
  • Helps develop core phonics skills by using simple sentences and sounding out words as needed
  • The Early Reading series is part of the Tag Learn to Read System, and is designed to build upon basic reading skills and support children as they proceed at their own pace toward independent reading
  • More than 80 interactive books, puzzles, maps and more
  • Recommended ages 4 to 7

Although we can only offer these items at full price, we love the products and are excited to bring them to our members.

Brand: LeapFrog

Headquartered in Emeryville, California, LeapFrog was founded in 1995 when entrepreneur Michael Wood was unable to find toys that would help teach his son to read. Since then, the company has grown exponentially, developing a number of products focusing on three main areas: educational gaming, grade school learning toys, and reading solutions. The LeapPad was LeapFrog’s flagship product from 1999 to 2007, when it was replaced by the Tag reading system. Another notable product is the Leapster, a handheld gaming device with a touch screen.